Sport Relief 2020 rowing teams – who's taking part in the Battle of the Channels Celebrity Boat Race?

CELEBRITIES will once again take to the water to row for victory as part of Sport Relief 2020.

Here is everything you need to know about the teams taking part in the Clash of the Channels 2020.

What is the Sport Relief 2020 Boat Race?

The Sport Relief 2020 boat race will see teams from BBC, Sky, Channel 4 and ITV go head to head.

The 1,200 metre race will take place at Salford Quays, Manchester.

Each team will be captained by Olympic rowers as Olympic champions James Cracknell OBE and Helen Glover MBE will advise the teams.

Sport Relief's race will air live from Salford at 7pm on March 13,  2020 on BBC One.

Who is in the BBC rowing team?

  • Louise Minchin
  • Steve Backshall
  • Maya Jama
  • Michael Stevenson
  • Jay Blades
  • Rachel Parris

Who is in the ITV rowing team?

  • Matt Evers
  • Colson Smith
  • Isabel Hodgins
  • Dr Ranj Singh
  • Andrea Mclean
  • Romilly Weeks

Who is in the Channel 4 rowing team?

  • Jamie Laing
  • Cathy Newman
  • Chelsee Healey
  • Amanda Byram
  • Tom Read Wilson
  • Ed Jackson

Who is in the Sky rowing team?

  • Dermot Murnaghan
  • Natalie Pinkham
  • Hayley McQueen
  • Lloyd Griffith
  • Nazaneen Ghaffar
  • Carl Froch

Source: Read Full Article